RIP Chris Squire

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything on here, but I have a feeling I’ll be coming back from my hiatus shortly. I may not post to the extent I have been in the past, but I’ve been feeling the urge to share some wonderful music lately.

Before I get back into it, I wanted to take a moment to share some sad news I found out recently. After taking a week off from social media, I opened by Facebook to find out that bassist Chris Squire from the famous band Yes had passed away. It struck me hard; I felt devastated since it was the first post on my wall after being away for a week. And to find out that it had happened days ago? That made me feel even worse.

I wanted to share to everyone my love for this man. He was one hell of a bassist. Squire’s bass riffs and solos were some of my favorite sections in Yes’ catalog. “The Fish (Schindleria Praematurus)” and “On the Silent Wings of Freedom” are some of my favorite songs they’ve made simply because of Squire’s presence. Being one of the longest standing members of the band, I highly admire and respect Squire. He was a legend, and will always be one of the greatest bass guitar players of his time.

Rest in peace, Fish.

One thought on “RIP Chris Squire

Leave a Reply

